chenb•log

I don’t mind if I’m incomprehensible

Songs Not About My Cats

with 2 comments

Or any cats.  I don’t have cats.  But I do have an entry in need of a title.

Bobby said that he noticed that I haven’t posted any music in a while.  Well Bobby, I noticed that you don’t even have a blog.  (Your name isn’t a link!)  Get on that.

Aesop Rock – None Shall Pass

Lily Allen – Don’t Get Me Wrong

Bat For Lashes – What’s A Girl To Do

The Blakes – Two Times

Bloc Party – Hunting For Witches (Ruckus Roboticus Remix)

Familjen – Det Snurrar I Min Skalle

Gui Boratto – Beautiful Life

Earlimart – Happy Alone

Electric Six – Down At McDonnelzz

You! I wanna take you to a gay bar McDonnelzz!

Enon – Mirror on You

The Fiery Furnaces – Ex-Guru

The Gossip – Careless Whisper

Jens Lekman – Friday Night at the Drive-In Bingo

Holy Fuck – Lovely Allen

Fan video.

Holy Ghost! – Hold On

Not really a video at all.

Hot Chip – Shake A Fist

Not really a video at all. Part II.

Juanes – A Dios le pido

Lethal Bizzle – Police On My Back

Los Campesinos – You! Me! Dancing!

Lupe Fiasco – Little Weapon

M.I.A. – Jimmy

This song and “Paper Planes” are all you need from Kala.

Maxi Geil! & PlayColt – Making Love in The Sunshine

I complained last March that YouTube didn’t have a video for this song. But I was just a little early. So here it is. Much later.

Kylie Minogue – Wow

Oh Kylie, stop singing about me.

A Mountain of One – Ride

Róisín Murphy – Overpowered

Pleasure – Back to You

Robert Pollard – The Killers

Olivia Ruiz – J’traîne des pieds

Sons & Daughters – Gilt Complex

Christophe Willem – Double Je

Written by Barry

January 26, 2008 at 3:32 am

Posted in Music

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I would argue that the first 3 trax on Kala are worth hearing too. Plus the videos are great.

    Les

    January 26, 2008 at 11:38 am

  2. Ooh, also glad to see A Mountain of One listed here. They are amazing.

    Les

    January 26, 2008 at 11:39 am


Leave a Reply

