chenb•log

I don’t mind if I’m incomprehensible

PDX Coders Bash

with 2 comments

I went to the Coders Bash  last night in Portland with Wil and Montana.  (Lol @ Wil’s super short notice.  It was awesome of him for driving.)

Now photos, with colours!


Montana and Wil enjoying some hot cornholing action.


Here are some people that are smarter than me.  And yes, there were women in attendance.


It was a card game involving words and lulz.  I’ve never heard of the card and board games that were available.


Let me explain.  I didn’t find the carpets or my jeans that particular interesting.  That was right about when Wil hit me with a projectile, a bag of corn, extremely near my baby-maker, my “penis” if you will.  (It was pretty funny.  I’m okay.)

I’m disappointed that we didn’t play “Best WTF snippet” though.  As a professional PHP developer, I could’ve totally won by just doing what I do at work.

Written by Barry

December 12, 2007 at 10:51 pm

Posted in General, Nerdy

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for singing Zeppelin songs on the way up there with us. Sorry ’bout the baby-maker. ;)

    Wil

    December 13, 2007 at 1:02 am

  2. I do like a good game of cornhole.

    Montana

    March 6, 2008 at 9:17 pm


Leave a Reply

