chenb•log

I don’t mind if I’m incomprehensible

Men In Tights

with one comment

Did my fourth Bridge Pedal this past Sunday. There were more people and it was less organized this year. Not the best of combinations. But I still had fun.


Bobby and Joe on the Sellwood Bridge.


The bottleneck before the Ross Island Bridge. Montana and teh Erin were somewhere up there. We, the riders, did waves and sang Happy Birthday to ??? while waited.


Montana and teh Erin on the Fremont Bridge.


It’s out of the frame, but I did “rock,” thoroughly beating Joe’s “scissors.” But what the hell? None of us remembered to take our helmets off for them photographs.

I learned that if you wear the latest Seattle to Portland jersey to the Bridge Pedal, other riders will point you out or ask if you did the STP this year?

Did I do the STP this year? Yes, ladies. No, dudes, I did not.

Fine. No women noticed. Only men are such bike geeks.

Lastly, a huge thanks to Joe for lending me all the gear! Having a decent bike made a huge difference.

Written by Barry

August 13, 2007 at 10:45 pm

Posted in General

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The shirts say 6 bridge, but we were going for the 10… in the end it was 9 I think, due our late departure and ODOT.

    Montana

    March 6, 2008 at 9:25 pm


Leave a Reply

