chenb•log

I don’t mind if I’m incomprehensible

Robots, Texans, and Pot Smokers

with 2 comments

Since updates in the concerts page aren’t reflected in the RSS feed, and instead of mentioning them in IRC, a forum, e-mail, and AIM (and Twitter!? and Facebook!? and Last.fm events!? and to Your Mom!?), I’ll just write about them here. If you want to join me, let me know. Or if you want to go there and pretend not to know me, that’s cool too.

Daft Punk will be at the WaMu Theater in Seattle on July 29. The newly married Montana and I are going. We have yet to order tickets. But we are going!

Spoon is going to perform at Crystal Ballroom on September 6. Let’s rock it!

The Flaming Lips will be at the Roseland Theatre on September 19. I’ll make the drive for this one if I have some company. I have not listened to the latest album. Mediocre reviews or something. But I do like quite a few of their older songs.

Written by Barry

July 3, 2007 at 11:34 pm

Posted in Music

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Remember that one time you, me and morgamic saw The Flaming Lips and the Chili Peppers at the Rosegarden?

    sullivat

    July 4, 2007 at 9:18 pm

  2. I sure do! Puppet, people in costumes, balloons, bleeding, videos… it was crazy fun!

    Barry

    July 5, 2007 at 11:54 pm


Leave a Reply

