chenb•log

I don’t mind if I’m incomprehensible

Dieting Secrets

with 3 comments

I know I’ve been losing weight since I got my braces. Even so, when I weighed myself about a week ago, I was surprised to see that I was down to my college freshman weight. It’s no wonder my t-shirts and jeans feel loose.

So if you are looking to lose weight, try the following.

  • Begin with a BMI in the low to mid range of the “normal” weight status. 19.5 – 21.5 is good. If you don’t have this, eat a little less or exercise a little more. Maybe both. Just use common sense.
  • Make eating literally a pain or an annoyance, and stop chewing your food thoroughly.
  • Sleep deprive yourself about five days a week.
  • Work in an environment that is slightly cold. Not so cold that you’ll get goosebumps and uncomfortable, but chilly enough for your body to work harder to keep you warm.

It’s pretty simple.

Written by Barry

March 19, 2007 at 6:21 pm

Posted in General

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lack of sleep can make you fatter. That by itself is not enough. I’m living proof!

    morgamic

    March 28, 2007 at 11:17 am

  2. ^ Agreed.

    Eric

    March 29, 2007 at 8:15 pm

  3. Dammit dudes, you weren’t suppose to take that shit seriously. :-P

    Barry

    March 29, 2007 at 8:23 pm


Leave a Reply

